LYON International Competition
FR UK ES De
Taster access
Producer access
24 March 2018 / Cité Internationale / Lyon / France

Lyon International Competition - Wine, Beer and Spirits

24 March 2018
Cité Internationale
Lyon, France

THE COMPETITION

Le Concours sélectionne les meilleurs vins mondiaux

Lyon, the capital of French gastronomy, is home to the International Wine, Beer and Spirits Competition.

Each year, with the support of renowned partners such as the Toques Blanches Lyonnaises, the Association des Sommeliers Lyonnais et Rhône Alpes, Global Wine & Spirits and Metro, the competition tastes thousands of bottles from numerous countries and brings to light the world’s best wines, beers and spirits.

In 2017, the competition organised the tasting of more than 6400 samples from 36 countries. Since its creation the competition has showcased millions of bottles with its famous gold and silver medals.

Find out more about the Lyon International Competition

NEWS

2018 Edition: Record number of samples tasted!
2018 Edition: Record number of samples tasted!

The 9th edition of the Lyon International Competition took place on Saturday, 24 March 2018, at the Cité Internationale in Lyon.6860...


‘Wine and the digital world, implementation and perspectives’
‘Wine and the digital world, implementation and perspectives’

The 9th edition of the Lyon International Competition will be held on Saturday, 24 March 2018, at the Cité Internationale in Lyon.The event will...


PARTNERS

Toques BlanchesLes Toques Blanches

This Lyon-based association brings together chefs and pastry chefs who share a passion for gastronomy. At the tasting, many of the association’s greatest chefs participate as jurors in the selection of wines, beers and spirits.

ASLERAAssociation Sommeliers Lyonnais

The Association des Sommeliers Lyonnais et Rhône-Alpes partners the Lyon International Competition. Ambassador for local vineyards, the association encourages its sommelier members to strive for excellence and professionalism, as well as human values such as sharing and communication.

Many of the association’s sommeliers participate in the wine competition as tasters. Their expertise and knowledge of consumer tastes are a precious guarantee of quality in the selection of the best bottles.

Global Wine & SpiritGlobal Wine & Spirits

Global Wine & Spirits is the world’s largest e-commerce network for wine professionals. Created in 2000, GWS has enabled thousands of producers and buyers of wines and spirits to connect. Global Wine & Spirits is a subsidiary of the Société des Alcools du Québec (SAQ).

Concours International de LYON
FR UK ES De
Accès dégustateurs
Accès producteurs
24 mars 2018 / Cité Internationale / Lyon / France

Concours International de Lyon - Vins, Bières et Spiritueux

24 mars 2018
Cité Internationale
Lyon, France

LE CONCOURS

Le Concours sélectionne les meilleurs vins mondiaux

Capitale de la gastronomie française, Lyon accueille chaque année le Concours International des vins, bières et spiritueux.

Soutenu par des partenaires de renom comme Les Toques Blanches Lyonnaises, l’Association des Sommeliers Lyonnais et Rhône Alpes, Global Wine & Spirits ou encore Metro, le concours présente chaque année des milliers de bouteilles venant de plusieurs pays et valorise les meilleurs vins, bières et spiritueux mondiaux.

En 2017, le concours a notamment dégusté plus de 6400 échantillons, représentés par 36 pays. Depuis sa création, le concours a valorisé des millions de bouteilles avec ses fameuses médailles d’or et d’argent.
En savoir plus sur le Concours International de Lyon

ACTUALITÉS

« Le vin et le digital, réalisation et perspectives »
« Le vin et le digital, réalisation et perspectives »

La 9e édition du Concours International de Lyon se tiendra le samedi 24 mars 2018 à la Cité Internationale de Lyon. Cet événement...


Tsuyoshi ARAI, étoilé Michelin lyonnais, est le Président d'honneur de cette 9ème édition
Tsuyoshi ARAI, étoilé Michelin lyonnais, est le Président d'honneur de cette 9ème édition

Né à Yamanashi au Japon, c’est dans la métropole de Tokyo que Tsuyoshi ARAI a fait ses armes en cuisine auprès de Hiroyuki...


PARTENAIRES

Toques BlanchesLes Toques Blanches

Cette association lyonnaise rassemble des chefs cuisiniers et pâtissiers partageant la même passion pour la gastronomie. Lors de la dégustation, de Grands chefs de l’association participent à la sélection des vins, bières et spiritueux en tant que jurys.

ASLERAAssociation Sommeliers Lyonnais

L’Association des Sommeliers Lyonnais et Rhône-Alpes est partenaire du Concours International de Lyon. Ambassadrice des vignobles locaux, l’association prône l’excellence et le professionnalisme du métier de sommelier, mais aussi des valeurs humaines comme le partage et la convivialité.

Lors du concours des vins, de nombreux sommeliers de l’association participent en tant que dégustateurs. Leur expertise et leur connaissance du goût des consommateurs sont un gage de qualité précieux pour sélectionner les meilleures bouteilles.

Global Wine & SpiritGlobal Wine & Spirits

Global Wine & Spirits est le plus grand réseau mondial de e-commerce pour les professionnels du vin. Créé en 2000, GWS a permis de mettre en relation des milliers de producteurs et acheteurs de vins et de spiritueux. Global Wine & Spirits est une filiale de la Société des Alcools du Québec (SAQ).